All-Oregon Academic Team 2018

posted in: Uncategorized | 0
Julie Huckestein, Elsie Morgan and Lindsey Caudle

Each year, the Oregon Community College Association (OCCA), in partnership with the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, honors outstanding students from Oregon’s 17 community colleges. These students make up the 2018 All-Oregon Academic Team (AOAT).

Chemeketa’s honorees are –

Elise Morgan – Yamhill Valley Campus
Lindsey Caudle – Salem Campus

To encourage students to continue their studies, members of AOAT receive scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $9,000 per year, depending on the Oregon college or university they choose to attend